Viime yönä tuli kuluneeksi 15 vuotta Putkinotkon valtauksesta; en tiedä, miten sekin päivämäärä on noin pysynyt mielessä. Hassua, että siitä on niin kauan, ja hassua, että olen elänyt kauemmin kesän 1991 jälkeen kuin ennen kesää 1991. Tuli ikävä sen kesän ihmisiä, niitä, joita näen nykyään ihan liian harvoin, ja niitä, joita en voi nähdä enää ikinä.

While riding on a train goin' west,
I fell asleep for to take my rest.
I dreamed a dream that made me sad,
Concerning myself and the first few friends I had.

With half-damp eyes I stared to the room
Where my friends and I spent many an afternoon,
Where we together weathered many a storm,
Laughin' and singin' till the early hours of the morn.

--

I wish, I wish, I wish in vain,
That we could sit simply in that room again.
Ten thousand dollars at the drop of a hat,
I'd give it all gladly if our lives could be like that.

                         (Bob Dylan's Dream)